• Because they were the only flowers I could draw well as a child
  • Because they look like big, bold, bright cartoon-y versions of flowers
  • Because they always face up toward the sunlight and its warm rays (an attitude more people should follow!)
  • Because they always look like they are doing the flower-y version of a smile with a wink
  • Because a flower can be beautiful even if they don’t smell as good as a rose
  • Because I love the tasty seeds!
  • Because I am NOT allergic to them! (Ah- chooo!)
  • Because they bring back the happy memories of long, hot summer days of my childhood
  • Because they can grow into a gigantic sizes and I can pretend they belong to a long extinct era

How about you? What’s one of your favorite things?

[tweetmeme source=”randomizemeWP” only_single=false https://favorissimo.wordpress.com%5D

Share

